How Are We Doing?

We can boast about being the best dealership in Wellesley, but we’re sure that you’d also like to hear it from people who have experienced our services. Because we’re confident in our ability to make people happy, we’ve included reviews, so that you can have access to an unbiased source.

Customer Lobby
392 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
lust4life 16 Feb 2015
I recently purchased my 4th volkswagen. I started with a Jetta, then a Passat, then an EOS (which I loved), and now a Tiguan. I have gone to other dealerships in the area and I find the people at Wellesley VW to be the most trustworthy and helpful. Ian Bray in Service has always had my best intere...st in mind and given me advice that was extremely helpful and saved me $. John Nesbitt in Sales is the best salesperson I've ever dealt with. He is low-key, respectful, knowledgeable, generous with his time and not at all pushy. I really appreciated his suggestions during the sales process. He spent an hour reviewing bluetooth in my new vehicle, put gas in it and even had my personal keychain from my trade-in on the new key! I was impressed. If you have had bad experiences elsewhere or have apprehension with the car purchasing process, I highly recommend working with him. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
unicornken 16 Feb 2015
Kevin was very helpful and knowledgeable. This is the third car I have purchased through Kevin and he is very low key and no pressure. I highly recommend Kevin.
5 rate
DealerRater
revsboston 16 Feb 2015
Had my 40k inspection a couple of days ago. As with the previous service appointments and the purchase of the car itself, everything went smooth and as requested. I love this place, they treat you well and I feel that from sales to service, everybody has my best interest in mind.
5 rate
DealerRater
Jen B 30 Jan 2015
Searched the web for local Volkswagen dealerships as I wanted to get more information on the Touareg. Since Wellesley Volkswagen was highly rated by others, I decided to check it out and was not disappointed. Kevin Mullins in the sales dept is extremely knowledgeable and sincerely appreciate his "...down to earth" style. Didn't feel any pressure yet walked away the next day purchasing a new car. When I went to pick it up, he went through all the bells and whistles on the Touareg (which are a lot!) to make sure I knew what was available and how to use it. He's clearly dedicated to the customer, even after the sale is complete, which is saying a lot. Now I understand why this place is highly ranked by others. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
michaeljsouza@gmail.com 20 Jan 2015
Marc Schoenhammer is great to work with and really did a good job making sure I was happy. More importantly he was patient and when the right deal came my way, he was very helpful. He made picking up the new car a pleasant experience as well. His manager Anthony helped us as well, and pitched in ...when Marc was off. Great teamwork! Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Peggy 19 Dec 2014
This is the third Passat I have leased from Wellesley and the experince with John & Dennis is always great. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. The sales and service department are great. I'll be back in three years when my lease is up!
5 rate
DealerRater
jonbwolf 03 Dec 2014
This was my second leased Passat from Wellesley Volkswagen and also the second time working with the wonderful John Nesbitt. If his accent doesn't make you feel comfortable right away, his personality will. You can tell that John has a fine balance between genuine care for his clients, great kno...wledge of the cars he is selling, and a true interest in his job. I came in to the dealership with figures in my mind, and walked out happy each time. No pressure, great person to work with, and overall fantastic experience. I highly recommended Wellesley VW and working with John. Thanks! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
nw56 02 Dec 2014
We were downsizing our vehicle and wanted to look at the Tiguan. We had a very bad experience with the last dealer we went to and were happy to find Andreas Becker at Wellesley VW. He made the buying process very enjoyable and easy. We got a great deal and we love our car. We would definitely rec...ommend Wellesley VW and Mr. Becker. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Joe Prevent 01 Dec 2014
We had the smoothest, user-friendliest, haggle and hassle-free experience buying our 2014 VW Jetta hybrid. Kevin found the exact car we wanted and had it delivered from Upstate New York within a few days. He adapted to our work schedule and there was minimal waiting. He knew all the VW models wel...l and helped us find the right one for us. We hold onto our cars for a long time, but we will return to Kevin Mullin next time and Wellesley VW. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
rafael00 01 Dec 2014
This is my 3rd time buying a Passat from VW and my second from Kevin Mullen. It's nice to work with a dealership that provides good service, a fair price and knowledgeable sales people. Kevin takes care of you all around.
4 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.